No Lockdown Art – NoLA

Within the framework of its new Creaconnections program, Transcultures, in partnership with the European Pepinieres of Creation, launched the No Lockdown Art – NoLA action to support the re-activitism of Belgian and international artists who initiated, during the period containment, interesting audio, video, multimedia projects online and freely disseminate their singularities and poetic glances to the curious connected.

In this sadly unique period (but likely to herald other disasters), many artists of all origins refused the quarantine of the shared expression. They express both a need to connect with another (connected) audience and to get out of both fear and paralysis as well as from the “all in the ego”.

Desiring to join this libertarian dynamic and give support and visibility to differentiated works online, Transcultures has launched a support program open to artists for short, medium or long term projects. In addition, in partnership with the European Pepinieres of Creation, a No Lockdown Art (#NoLA2020) call for projects was launched in mid-April, which aims to support a dozen initiatives by artists in confinement.

Projects supported through the #NoLA2020 action

No Lockdown Art – NoLA

Dans le cadre de son nouveau programme parapluie Creaconnections, Transcultures, en partenariat avec les Pépinières européennes de Création, a lancé l’action No Lockdown Art – NoLA afin de soutenir le ré-activitisme d’artistes belges et internationaux qui ont initié, en période de confinement, d’intéressants projets audio, vidéo, multimédia… en ligne et diffusent librement leurs singularités et regards poétiques aux curieux connectés.

Dans cette période tristement unique (mais susceptible d’annoncer d’autres catastrophes), de nombreux artistes de toute origine ont refusé la quarantaine de l’expression partagée. Ils ont exprimé à la fois un besoin de se relier à un autre public (connecté) et de sortir tant de la peur et de la paralysie que du “tout à l’égo”.

Désirant s’associer à cette dynamique libertaire et donner soutien et visibilité à des oeuvres différenciées en ligne, Transcultures a ainsi proposé un soutien à la production à plusieurs artistes pour des projets à court, moyen, ou long termes. De plus, un appel à projet No Lockdown Art (#NoLA2020) a été lancé à la mi-avril, ce dernier s’est engagé activement à soutenir de nombreuses initiatives d’artistes en confinement.

Projets soutenus dans le cadre de l'action #NoLA2020